Follow The Booze on Twitter - Facebook Fan Page - FriendFeed

Goalkeeper Fail

In: Sports

Posted By: The Booze at 9:46 am

10 Sep 2010

This is why you don’t showboat until the fat lady sings. This hotshot paid the price. Doesn’t matter what the sport is, you can’t take any chances. You gotta eliminate any doubt before you pop the champagne. Just ask Judge Smails who was too busy celebrating to enforce a rule that could have won him the round.

16-2. Ball Overhanging Hole
When any part of the ball overhangs the lip of the hole, the player is allowed enough time to reach the hole without unreasonable delay and an additional ten seconds to determine whether the ball is at rest. If by then the ball has not fallen into the hole, it is deemed to be at rest. If the ball subsequently falls into the hole, the player is deemed to have holed out with his last stroke, and he must add a penalty stroke to his score for the hole; otherwise, there is no penalty under this Rule.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Reddit
  • Ping.fm
  • Suggest to Techmeme via Twitter
  • StumbleUpon
blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

The Crew

Editor in Chief - The Booze
Email

Editor - Alfred Kehollick
Email

Editor - Doc Holliday
Email

Editor - Vodka Tonic
Email

Editor - Thurgood Jenkins
Email

Got a Story? Send us a Tip!
tips@boozeworthy.com

Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/boozeworthy
Friend us on Facebook:
http://facebook.com/boozeworthy
Get your Fix in your Feed:
RSS

Photobucket